Growing Bigger all the Time!

Wow!  Time sure flies by!  I cannot believe how long it has been since I did an update!
 
Nicholas is doing great!  He is getting bigger all the time!  He is so smart and learns new things constantly!  He totally amazes me some days.
 
He turned 20 months old yesterday.  He now weighs about 32 1/2 lbs and he is about 34 inches tall. 
 
He is no longer in the crib.  He has a race car toddler bed, and he loves it.  He likes to put himself in the bed and then have me tuck him in.  He thinks the wheels are very cool!
 
Nicholas is also going to preschool at our church.  It was a rocky start, but he seems to really like it now.  He goes on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9-12.  They do all kinds of things.  They are learning sign language.  They do art and music…and best of all…the playground.  Miss Jamie, his teacher, picked up quickly on "little guy’s" love of the playground!
 
He is such a ham.  If you ask him what the kitty-cat, the dog, the cow, the duck…you name it…says, he will respond with "Meow"!  He knows what all of those animals say, but he loves for me to give him a silly "No" and he cracks up!  His laughter is amazing and can brighten up the worst of days!
 
We are looking forward to all of our upcoming holidays!  Nicholas will be a brown tiger for Halloween.  I cannot wait to take him Trick or Treating for the first time.  However, I am sure I will enjoy more than him this year.
 
I hope all of you are doing well.
 
Sonya
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Growing Bigger all the Time!

  1. Unknown says:

    He\’s getting to be such a big boy!  How much has he grown since you got home?  How long has it been so far that you have been home?  Must be around 8 months.  Sounds like all is great!  Cant wait to see the holiday pics!

  2. Unknown says:

    Wow , I can\’t believe how big he has gotten. He is so adorable. I haven\’t been on your blog probably since you were in country and finally found it again.  If I remember right, daddy is a dentist and so is my father. We adopted  Berik in Astana in Dec. 06 just so you know that I am not some stranger dropping in. http://www.berikjames.blogspot.com It sounds like he is adjusting beautifully and I think that preschool is great! Berik goes to daycare at our church and we love it , especially chapel time where the learn singing and hopefully some patience! Thanks for sharing your blog. Sincerely, Gena Lloyd

Leave a comment